

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

#### President

Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

## President-Elect

Sheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

Vice President Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

# Past President Sheriff Rick Scott

Sheriff Rick Scott Grays Harbor County

## Treasurer

Chief Brett Vance City of Montesano

#### **Executive Board**

Chief Michelle Bennett City of Edmonds

Chief Cherie Harris City of Kirkland

Sheriff Clay Myers Kittitas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Sheriff Brad Thurman Cowlitz County

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Chief John Batiste Washington State Patrol

Richard Collodi, SAC FBI—Seattle

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director

#### WASPC GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

7:30 - 9:00 | WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 16, 2022

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

- Presidential Remarks President Steve Crown
- Approval of Minutes from May 26, 2022 Meeting President Steve Crown (Approval Needed)

## COMMITTEE REPORTS (Approval Required)

- <u>Boating Safety</u> (Sheriff Clay Myers)
- <u>Corrections</u> (Chief Cherie Harris, Sheriff Rick Scott, and Patti Jackson)
- Financial Services and Personnel (Chief Brett Vance, Chair)
- Grants Committee (Sheriffs Jim Raymond & Mark Howie)
- Homeland Security / Intelligence (Chief Ken Thomas and Sheriff Ozzie Knezovich)
- Indian Country Law Enforcement (Chief Mike Lasnier and Sheriff Casey Salisbury)
- <u>LE Education and Training</u> (Chief Peter Fisher and Sheriff Drew Hyer)
- <u>Legislative</u> (Chief Erik Scairpon, Chief Craig Meidl, Sheriff John Snaza and Sheriff Joe Nole)
- Membership (Chief Chuck Spoor, CJTC Director Monica Alexander)
- Past Presidents (Chief Craig Meidl)
- Professional Services (Chief Matt Brown)
- Public Trust (Chief Matthew Murray and Sheriff Bill Elfo)
- Small Agency (Chief Jason Berthon-Koch and Sheriff Joe Helm)
- Traffic Safety (Chief Greg Cobb and Sheriff Drew Hyer)
- <u>University Policing</u> (Chief Jason Berthon-Koch)
- Wellness & Resilience Committee (Chief Mike Lasnier and Sheriff Brian Burnett)

## **LIAISON REPORTS**

- Explorers Mike Ellis | WLEEA President
- Sex Offender Notification & Registry Sheriff Brad Manke
- LEIRA Kirsty Jones | LEIRA President

## **BUSINESS**

- Strategic Intensions 2022-2023 (Approval Needed)
- Approval of RSO Policy Changes Jamie Weimer (Approval Needed)
- WASPC 2023 Legislative Agenda (Approval Needed)
- Fusion Center Update Brian George
- Use of Force Instructor Update Tom Burns & Rich Peterson, CJTC

# **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CLOSING** – Steve Strachan

## **ADJOURN**