

3060 Willamette Drive NE Lacey, WA 98516 360-486-2380 (Phone) 360-486-2381 (Fax) www.waspc.org

President Sheriff Rick Scott

Sheriff Rick Scott Grays Harbor County

President-Elect

Chief Steve Crown City of Wenatchee

Vice President

Sheriff Tom Jones Grant County

Past President

Chief Craig Meidl City of Spokane

Treasurer

Chief Brett Vance City of Montesano

Executive Board

Chief John Batiste Washington State Patrol

Chief Cherie Harris City of Kirkland

Sheriff Mitzi Johanknecht King County

Chief Darrell Lowe City of Redmond

Sheriff Kevin Morris Douglas County

Chief Rafael Padilla City of Kent

Sheriff James Raymond Franklin County

Don Voiret, SAC FBI—Seattle

Chief Sam White Lower Elwha Klallam Police Department

Steven D. Strachan Executive Director

WASPC GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING MINUTES

WEDNESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2023

President Kevin Morris opened the meeting at 8:31 AM. He welcomed everyone to the meeting & recognized Seattle's Finest Security & Traffic Control as the Platinum WASPC Conference sponsor as well as the other conference sponsors.

MINUTES

Approval of Minutes from May 25, 2023 Meeting.

Motion made Chief Lasnier, Second Chief Padilla. Vote to approve by attendees.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

During the meeting, committee chairs gave brief updates regarding recent activities. Written committee reports will be posted on the WASPC website committee pages (www.waspc.org/committees).

List of WASPC Committees that made reports:

- Corrections Jail Liason Ric Bishop
- Financial Services Chief Brett Vance
- Homeland Security Sheriff John Nowels
- Indian Country LE Chief Mike Lasnier
- Law Enforcement Education & Training Sheriff Drew Hyer
- Professional Services Chief Matt Brown
- Public Trust Chief Matt Murray
- Traffic Safety Chief Greg Cobb
- University Policing Chief Jason Berthon-Koch
- Wellness & Resilience Chief Mike Lasnier

Motion made Chief Mike Lasnier, Second Sheriff Joe Nole. Vote by attendees to approve reports as provided

LIAISON REPORTS

No members were present to give Liason reports at this session.

OTHER BUSINESS

The following topics were reported and voted on:

- HearMeWA (Ag's Tipline Committee) shared a powerpoint on their future plans. (No vote from membership required)
- RSO Policy Changes/Revisions

Motion made Chief Mike Lasnier, Second Sheriff Rick Felici. Vote by attendees to approve reports as provided

- Adoption of 2023-24 Strategic Intentions Changes
 Motion made Chief Chris Guerrero, Second Chief Mike Lasnier. Vote by attendees to approve reports as provided
- WASPC 2024 Legislative Agenda Approval
 Motion made Chief Mike Lasnier, Second Sheriff Joe Nole. Vote by attendees to approve reports as provided

ADJOURN

President Morris adjourned the meeting at 9:11 am.