Traffic Safety Committee

The Traffic Safety Committee serves the membership in overseeing, reviewing and making recommendations on traffic safety related legislation, programs, equipment, training and activities for WASPC agencies.  The committee administers Traffic Safety Grants annually for member law enforcement agencies.

The committee shall work with the Legislative Committee on any related legislative issues.

The committee works in partnership with the Washington State Patrol, Washington Traffic Safety Commission and National Highway Traffic Safety Administration in coordination of allied programs and related funding.

Upcoming Events (click to register):
Traffic Safety Committee Meeting - January 26, 2021 0930-1330

Traffic Safety Grant information:
WASPC Traffic Safety Grants

Committee Charter

Committee Chairs  
Greg Cobb Chief, Union Gap Police Department
Drew Hyer Sheriff, Garfield County